Workout of the Day

See what fun Jake and the other trainers have cooked up!

Tuesday 7.23.13

7

4 x 6 Press Snatch Grip

Then…

Partner P.O.S.

5 RFT

30 Dbl Unders

20 KBS 53/35

10 Burpees

Read More

Monday 7.22.13

7

3 x 6 Back Squat @ 70%

Then…

Running Snatch Complex

3 RFT

200m Run

3 Snatch grip deadlift + Hang Snatch + OHS 95/65

8 Toes 2 Bar

1 min rest

Read More

Friday 7.19.13

4

3 x 5 Weighted Push-up

3 x 25 Dbl Unders

Then…

For Time

50m Walking Lunge 45/35

40 Dbl Unders

30 Thrusters 45/35

200m Run

10 Knees 2 Elbow

5 Wall Walks

10 Knees 2 Elbow

200m Run

30 Thrusters 45/35

40 Dbl Unders

50m Walking Lunge 45/35

Read More

Thursday 7.18.13

5

Thursday 7.18.13
“Bear Complex”

25 Reps of 1power clean, front squat, push press, back squat, push press 95/55

Rest 2 min and add weight

15 Reps of 1power clean, front squat, push press, back squat, push press 115/75
(Penalty for putting bar down)

Read More

Wed 7.17.13

6

“Blackjack”

21 min Partner AMRAP

7 Burpee to Box Jump 24/20

7 Kettlebell Swings 53/35

7 Wallballs 20/14

1 200m Wallball Carry 20/14

Read More

Tuesday 7.16.13

8

3 x 4 Back Squat (3 sec pause at bottom)

then…

“Double Trouble”

6 min AMRAP

5 Push-ups

10 Pull-ups

2 min rest then…

6 min AMRAP

5 sit-ups

10 Jumping Lunge (5 each side)

Read More

Monday 7.15.13

8

3 RFT

9 Deadlifts 135/85

6 Hang Clean 135/85

3 Push Jerk 135/85

400m Run

Read More

Friday 7.12.13

7

3 x 10, 5, 20 Behind the neck Press Snatch Grip

Then…

“Work Horse”

15-10-5

Push Press 95/55

Pendlay Row 95/55

Burpee Over Bar

After each round back rack the bar and do 100m barbell walk

Read More

Thursday 7.11.13

3

“Do-si-do”

10 min AMRAP

15 Double Unders

10 KBS 53/35

5l/5r Kettlebell Step Ups

Read More

Wed. 7.10.13

9

3 x 5 Halting Snatch Grip Deadlift

Then….

“Odds and Evens”

10-8-6-4-2 Snatch 115/85

3-5-7-9-11 Pull-ups

Read More
/* ]]> */